SLJ – One line artwork kick start

Hi today I did the one line artwork kick start task. For this task you had 2 videos to watch then you could start. I chose to to the face one line art. After you had finished your art you had to pick 3 solid colours to colour in the shapes. I chose the shapes because I wanted the face to look like a human face and I chose the colours because they are similar colours to a human face. Here is my art:

Have you done art like this ? if so when? Emilie

One thought on “SLJ – One line artwork kick start

  1. Kia ora Emilie,

    What a wonderful piece of art you have created Emilie. I like the colours you chose, they really compliment one another.

    I am a bit unsure which Summer Learning task this is so as of yet have not been able to give you points for it. Could you let me know in the comments which activity it is? To avoid this type of confusion moving forward you an add the task into your title. E.g. Summer Style – Step Up or you could include a detailed task description in your blog post.

    In answer to your question I haven’t done art like this but I will say you have inspired me somewhat. Can you explain to me exactly how you did it? You mentioned one line and I can see everything is connected. You also mentioned three solid shapes but I’m not quite sure what that means.

    I look forward to your reply Emilie,
    Anna
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *